What Can I Say?

I want to dwell on this, but I don’t think I should
It’s just that all these things you make me think
Makes me think I know that you don’t want me here

It’s been a while, I know, but I’d rather have someone who cares
Don’t you think I’d think this way, I know
Makes me think that you just have an excuse

What can I say
You can’t expect me to want something else
What can I say
I want someone who likes to see me smile

Take, stop, give, or break, I think it’s now or never
We can end this any time you see fitting
Because of course it’s an effort just to see me
Sometimes it seems, and you just won’t seem to care

What can I say
You can’t expect me to want something else
If you don’t go my way
I want someone who makes me smile when I cry

-jambi

One Response to “What Can I Say?”

  1. hannahclark Says:

    If only I had the courage to show that to the person this made me think of. Nice.


Leave a Reply

