Something About You

You can make me do what I’ve never done before
And what I don’t have what it takes to do on my own
Because yeah, I’m scared like that
And you’re the one who seems to take it away

You can make me dance and sing or walk with my eyes closed
You can make me jump and scream, be crazy like I’ve never been
Because yeah, I’m scared on my own
But you’re the one who seems to take it away

Together I think we could fly, you and I
I don’t know why but there’s just something about you
Something about you, something about you

You can make me run away and climb down
The side of my house, just let me see those eyes
And all else will fade and I couldn’t tell you exactly why
But I just seem to be able to do anything at all

You can make me dance and sing or walk with my eyes closed
You can make me jump and scream, be crazy like I’ve never been

You can make me fall and roll down these hills just to climb them again
You can make me jump off a bridge just to bounce back up
Because you say this rope that locks my legs will save me
You can make me fall from the sky, and I still don’t know why

Together I think we could fly, you and I
I don’t know why, but there’s just something about you
Something about you, something about you

Something about you I have never seen
Something about you acts just like a key to me
Something about you opens me up and sets me free

-Zach

Read behind the words

3 Responses to “Something About You”

  1. hannahclark Says:

    I definetely had someone on my mind when I read this. WONDERFUL!!

  2. hannahclark Says:

    actually two people. kinda..err..ahh. xD

  3. alymc Says:

    Must be nice :)


Leave a Reply

