I Like the Way You Walk

Didn’t even catch your name
I just liked the way you talk
And do you feel the same
When I say I like the way you walk

Well, if I saw you today, I don’t think you’d be impressed
I’m just another guy, and I blend in with the rest
There’s so much I could do to be better for you

I’ve worn these same pants for like a whole week straight
But then again maybe you can relate
Yeah, there’s so much I could do to be better for you

Didn’t even catch your name
I just liked the way you talk
And do you feel the same
When I say I like the way you walk

And I think I’ll let you know what all these words mean
See, tonight I’m singing about the girl I’m gonna marry
I don’t think I’ve met her, but I’m sure I’d like to

I kinda hope she’s singing the same kinda tune
Or maybe she’s hoping that I’m singing too
See, I don’t think I’ve met her, but I’m sure I’d like to

Didn’t even catch your name
I just liked the way you talk
And do you feel the same
When I say I like the way you walk

And when I meet you I won’t quite know what to do
I don’t think I should just ask, “can I marry you”
I’m really not sure what my first words could be
Maybe I’ll just say, “will you marry me”

-jambi

12 Responses to “I Like the Way You Walk”

  1. hannahclark Says:

    Oooohh. This is my new favorite. :] <33

  2. alymc Says:

    That’s so sweet.
    You’re fantastic .. and I cannot stop saying that word with you.
    Everything you write is just .. Fantastic.

  3. alymc Says:

    and I wish I could write like that. Haha.

  4. Raquel TWG Says:

    Awww I know you probably don’t want your writings to be described like this but it’s just such a cute song/poem/lyrical thing.

    But cute in a good way. Haha.

  5. thejambi Says:

    lol. I know what you mean. It’s definitely one of my “cuter” ones.

    And thank you all.

  6. Raquel TWG Says:

    Ha you have “cuter” ones.
    And you’re welcome, now where’s my prize? (:

  7. thejambi Says:

    um.. Prize.. hm.

    Well, I was trying to think of something, but I don’t know.

  8. Raquel TWG Says:

    Aw and I wanted a prize.
    I GUESS next time I’ll just have to compliment your writings for no prize.

  9. Triscuit Says:

    It’s kinda looks as though you’ve aquired some groupies Mr. Jambi….interesting, very interesting.

  10. thejambi Says:

    Thanks, stranger ;)

  11. brittneyfoster Says:

    aww i like it. it’s too cute. :)

  12. anon4him Says:

    Please don’t be adverse to me commenting on this, but I think it’s really good. I would love to hear it to acoustic guitar. Maybe you can borrow your roommates guitar and write something to it.


Leave a Reply

