The Really Good Bad Guy

I’ve seen you here before
A real sneaky guy
And time and time again
Keep the trigger finger
Ready, steady, keep it in time
Everyone knows that you’re
A really good bad guy

And now I’m on the run
For the heights of the hills
Or the depths of the sea
I’m on the run
From the really good bad guy
I just want to get
To where my feet can take me
Away…
From the really good bad guy

Yeah, yeah, I’ve seen you here before
Saw you sneaking out the door
Ready, steady
Everyone knows that you’re
A really good bad guy

Because you aren’t fooling me
This time around I’ll take the chance
To turn around and run away
From the edge of this cliff
Looking down at disaster

And now I’m on the run
For the heights of the hills
Or the depths of the sea
I’m on the run
From the really good bad guy
I just want to get
To where my feet can take me
Away…
From the really good bad guy

-jambi

7 Responses to “The Really Good Bad Guy”

  1. brittneyfoster Says:

    i know of such a character. i believe we all have had a really good bad guy in our lives. i kinda mentioned this character in my latest blog. thankfully, i took myself out of this guy’s influence and didn’t allow him to mess with my head or my emotions long enough to cause any damage. my really good bad guy was really good at being bad and really good at disguising it with his charm. Good thing I paid attention to God’s warnings in my heart. I most likely missed a disatrous event.

  2. hannahclark Says:

    I knew a guy like this. And like Britteny said, I did the same thing.

  3. thejambi Says:

    You’ve inspired me to add a bridge to it. Thanks!

    And also thanks for sharing. It’s good to hear you were able to get away from that.

    -Zach

  4. amyszoo Says:

    Thanks for dropping by my zoo today!

    It sounds from this poem you have a different “turning around” going on. That’s never an easy thing when there is a real good bad guy involved. I hope you will stay the path. It’s so worth it in the end!

  5. alymc Says:

    Fantastic.


Leave a Reply

