Interior Decorating

Is it normal to be alone on a Friday night
And fall in love with the girl on the radio
Is it normal to feel like you’ve been left out
And to sympathize with the guys who party ’till dawn

I guess I’m taking up interior decorating
Because it’s just me and my furniture tonight
I guess I’ll turn all the music up
And drown out the silence in the living room

Is it normal to be alone on a Friday night
And sing along at the top of your lungs
With the girl on the radio
Is it normal to scream and call it a song
Because it’s the only thing you have to say

I guess I’ll spend my night alone
And rearrange the things I love and look out for
I guess I’ll turn it up and scream
Because I just got a new number one

-Zach

3 Responses to “Interior Decorating”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    Oh see I get it now. Haha.

  2. Triscuit Says:

    Wow this one is a winer in my book….that is because it pretty much sums up this Friday night.

  3. thejambi Says:

    :( Sorry to hear that, T.. hope it wasn’t too bad.


Leave a Reply

