Another Time Again

All I needed was a nap
To break these never ending hours
All I needed was a chance
To see I’ve tried to drown you out

I’ll admit that tonight
I cried into your arms
I’ll admit that tonight
I need you like never before

All I needed was a breath
Out of this polluted air
All I needed was to see
That your words still speak to me

I’ll admit that tonight
I cried into your arms
I’ll admit that tonight
I need you like never before

And now I’ve been broken
Another time again
But still you can fix me
With the holes in your hands

-Zach

6 Responses to “Another Time Again”

  1. hannahclark Says:

    That is lovely. The last two were wonderderful as well. :]

  2. Alymc Says:

    I really like this one.
    Yay for Jesus!

  3. alymc Says:

    Yes, I think it probably was Piper’s style that made you quit.
    Great content but the way things were worded just makes it like ten times harder to finish.

  4. tia Says:

    nice writing.

    have you ever written the gospel in poetry form?

  5. thejambi Says:

    Thank you.. and to answer your question – not that I can remember. I don’t think I’ve ever written something where that is solely the heart of it. But I’d check out the lyrics to Tale of the Dragon’s Defeat by Wavorly. That’s a great one for that.


Leave a Reply

