See What Love Can Do

It’s been awhile again, and it’s already time to say goodnight
But I’ll stay up late if you get out the blanket and stay here tonight
Because things have gotten a bit cold between us
A little talk could make it better, so let’s see what love can do

I’ve missed you, my friend, and you don’t even know
I hope and pray that you’ve made it this far okay
You know things have been a bit shaky between us
But a little talk could make it better, so let’s see what love can do

And if you’d rather not say what’s on your mind
And if you don’t think I can stand what’s in your heart
Then be on your way if it’s what you will
I’ll care for you until I forget you
And I will never forget you

-Zach

2 Responses to “See What Love Can Do”

  1. Raquel TWG Says:

    This is great, Mr. I Write Really Sweet Songs.

    Once again, happy Cannons day!
    Ha I was feeling really nauseous today and then I checked the mail and my copy was there and I suddenly felt terrific. Haha.


Leave a Reply

