Stepping Down

I wrote down a book of all the things that I said
Hoped that one line or two might be found and be read
Tell me if you read it so I know I’ve been heard
And which book did you read, the first, or was it the third

I don’t know how they do it, all this reading from you
Some people sure know how to write but don’t know how to read

Hey Mr. one man show I think it’s time that we had a chance behind the microphone
They can step it up and put the pen to the paper if you’d be so kind as to take your seat
Some out there I know can stand up strong and I know you’re tired so why not give ’em a shot
It might not be quite what you thought but things are getting to be like they never have been

It was never made to be just like these plans we make
And I’ll take my seat if it’s where I need to be
Don’t think again about the book that you read
Because what matters most is from my heart, not my head

-jambi

3 Responses to “Stepping Down”

  1. Alymc Says:

    Yay. A new one.
    I’m still contemplating what it could mean.
    Sometimes it’s cool to interpret it yourself.
    Other times it’s better to know what was really meant.

  2. hannahclark Says:

    Helllo! To answere your question: I love pretty much all worship music. It is sincerely my favorite type of music. I love anything/anyone from Chris Tomlin to Hilson/Hilsong United.

    I also understand about Falling Up. They are not everyones cup of tea. I’ll admit that I didn’t really like them at first, and sometimes they do get a little repetative. But then again so does all my other music. What is your favorite type of worship music/worship music. Or who else do you like?

    Hehe, I know about the boyfriend thing. Maybe I’m just too much of a hopeless romantic, but I like the idea of the first person I fall in love with to be the last person. I also just don’t like the idea of dating very much. ;p I honestly don’t know why either.

    BTW: I like your blog too, I really like your writings. They are very good. :]

    -Hannah

  3. hannahclark Says:

    Haha, speech is the same for me. My teacher is awesome and I really do like the class…I just don’t like talking about myself. I hope the next speech is better.

    I use the gimp sometimes too! Although I haven’t for over a year. I should install it on this computer.

    Yeah I stopped listening to most secular music. I just don’t like it. It’s not interesting enough. If I do ever listen to secular music its Coldplay or Josh Groban. Hee.

    And no problem, you’re really good!


Leave a Reply

