Locking Up

What has it come to, when I cannot speak my name
All it takes is a few simple steps that even my legs can handle
But all I can do is wish I could be the man I wish to be
I can only wonder what You’d say to me

Am I a failure in Your eyes tonight, my father
Or do you look at me and smile
Knowing that I’m becoming who You want me to be
Lord, grow me into who You want me to be

Why is it so hard to say just what I think
Because I know that I could do good in Your sight
If I just took those simple steps tonight
I can only wonder what You’d say to me

Am I a failure in Your eyes tonight, my father
Or do you look at me and smile
Knowing that I’m becoming who You want me to be
Lord, grow me into who You want me to be

It seems like lately that my legs are locking up
And I’m not making a single move for You
But, Lord, make it so that when my knees are breaking
I will run this race for You

Help me see through Your eyes tonight
And move me in a way that makes You smile
I pray that I’m becoming who You want me to be
Lord, grow me into who You want me to be

– Zach

4 Responses to “Locking Up”

  1. Raquel :D Says:

    I’m being completely honest [and redundant] when I say that I love this.

    Like, a lot (:

  2. thejambi Says:

    :D = Thank you very much!

  3. Raquel :D Says:

    You never disappoint me anyways.

    And hey I see you’re Zach now. Hehe [:

  4. thejambi Says:

    Yeah. I am. I figured I should. I write for real.


Leave a Reply

