Faking Illiteracy

I don’t think that I can stand to read tonight
I’ll take my chances at faking illiteracy for just one night
And now I’m left alone and bored with nothing else to do

I don’t know why I’m too lazy to sleep tonight
Or is there something I’d rather do, but it’s just not right
And now I’m left alone and bored with nothing else to do

So I daydream from my dark room about tomorrow or the next day
A day where we can all just play and have some fun and run
Yeah, we’ll run away from everything that held us back today

So I just don’t think that I can read tonight
I’ll take my chances at faking illiteracy for just one night
Dreaming in the dark about a day where we have fun
With nothing else to do but just have fun

-jambi

3 Responses to “Faking Illiteracy”

  1. brittneyfoster Says:

    goodness me, you write a lot.
    do you never get writers block?

    i could comment on all of your writings, but i’ll just leave one rounded comment and say that you, sir, have a talent.

    very well written pieces.

    i cannot, for one minute, believe when you said you were not a real writer. what a fabrication. :)

  2. thejambi Says:

    I say I’m not a real writer because I do not put much of my time into it, I cannot edit what I write (much) after the day I write them, and yeah, I usually always write them in one sitting. And the only poetry I am a fan of are lyrics. Thank you very very much for the compliments.

    Writer’s block? There are some days I wish to write something but don’t, if that counts.

  3. brittneyfoster Says:

    That makes since… I am more of a reader. However, sometimes I write because I’ve been inspired by what I’ve read. I wish I could spend a lot of my time writing. I’m a lit major… so I hope that I can write more when I become a professor. I am, by no means, going to pursue writing a book or anything (unless it’s a book of poetry). I cringe when I think about the future thesis I have to write. But it’s always fun to create pieces. I guess, however, I am stuck between the want and necessity of writing. There are times where I hate to write and there are other times where I know that I don’t only want to write but I need to write. I don’t know if that makes any sense. *shrug*


Leave a Reply

