Yeah, I’ll Cry

It’s already been said by you, that you are so much greater than
Everything I am and that I could be
It’s already been said to me, that I just can’t ever understand
Everything you think that you know

Yeah, I’ll cry when you make me feel like a waste of space
And yeah, I’ll cry when I’m thrown right out the door
Yeah, I’ll cry when the thing that I want is what you say I can’t have

You’ve done enough now, don’t you think
Unless you’d ever want to acknowledge me
You’ve done enough now, don’t you think
When almost every one of your words are insulting

Yeah, I’ll cry when you make me feel like a waste of space
And yeah, I’ll cry when I’m thrown right out the door
Yeah, I’ll cry when the thing that I want is what you say I can’t have

-jambi

6 Responses to “Yeah, I’ll Cry”

  1. thejambi Says:

    I almost want to apologize for this one, it is rather harsh and ranting on my part. Apart from the quick ranting, I didn’t really put much other meaning into it.

    That aside – I did just write this tonight, in probably less than 5 minutes, I think. It is not the one I mentioned in the previous post. I do promise that I will post that one here, because I like it very much (if I remember correctly ;)

    – Zach

  2. anon4him Says:

    My gosh… that poem is absolutely awful… not in that it’s poorly written, but it just makes me feel unwell and sad. That’s not an insult. It would just make me feel miserable if I felt like that. I hope you don’t feel like that anymore… if you did. I more hope that you didn’t really feel that way, though it seems from your comment that you did.

  3. Raquel :D Says:

    Wow those are good ranting lyrics.
    Like Anon, said I really hope that you’re less sad now. Don’t worry be happy [:

    But yeah but the lyrics in themselves are written well.

    P.S. Hey I’m learning guitar! I only about about 5 or 6 chords but they all go together so alot of songs consist of only those chords (:
    But my fingers hurt a lot, haha.

  4. Raquel :D Says:

    ACK take out the “in” from ‘in themselves’.
    Typos just make me sound stupid >.<

  5. Triscuit Says:

    I do hope that this is a very large exaggeration of how you were feeling, otherwise…what’s going on? You know how to reach me :)

  6. Raquel :D Says:

    Yeah my fingers are getting used to it. And yeah the chords I know are…

    G, Em, A, D, C, and A7. Stuff around there. And I have 6 songs that only have those chords [besides B and Bm but my hands are too small to play them, haha, so I need a smaller guitar] so I’m doing well (:


Leave a Reply

