Cellular Translucence

You see right through me, and you’re welcome to
You tell me what I think, and oh, please do

And if you see through me, can you see my heart?
Help me figure this out and find a place to start
But my phone rings and I thought you’d see me
Still as transparent as can be

Am I always this transparent, or is it only to you
What could stop me from saying what you already know

And if you see through me, can you see my heart?
Help me figure this out and find a place to start
But my phone rings and I thought you’d see me
Still as transparent as can be

What can be said of this cellular translucence
That I’d finally have something you couldn’t see

-jambi

3 Responses to “Cellular Translucence”

  1. anon4him Says:

    For some reason the title made me think of the “video killed the radio star” song. That’s not important though. I’ve had times when I felt like others could see straight through me. It’s pretty scary. Usually I don’t have anything to hide though, so it works out much better that way. This seems like another great poem. Keep up the good work, you’re on a roll!

    Anon

  2. Raquel :D Says:

    Yup Acceptance is really good.
    Or WAS since they broke up. But yeah Nick Rad is super cool. And uh rad [:

    Oh and by the way I loooove the lyrics/poem.

  3. thejambi Says:

    Anon – Video Killed the Radio Star? Not gonna lie, but that song is goood. I think I’ll go download it right now… And thanks for the compliments, thanks very much.

    Raquel – He definitely seems rad. And uh super cool. :) Thank you very much as well.


Leave a Reply

«

