Hands and Plans

At first I didn’t seem to get what I wanted
But I admit that it wasn’t my plan
Shifty eyes turn around the room
As we try to read each other’s minds

It didn’t go through until I thought I’d lost
But I admit that it wasn’t my plan
Before I knew it I could have taken the world
With these two hands that I’ve been dealt

I will take it all into my hands with you by my side
When I fall behind you’ll take my hand and lead the way
And before we know it I’ll be flying high again
Oh, your hands can do anything!

With these hands that I’ve been dealt
I can pick up the fallen; I can take back the lead
Oh, I know, it’s all part of the plan
Be part, take hold, be part of the plans!

I will take it all into my hands with you by my side
When I fall behind you’ll take my hand and lead the way
And before we know it I’ll be flying high again
Oh, your hands can do anything!

The end of the night comes quickly
And we have been given the power
To be victorious in our battles

It plays out in slow motion
I see time slow to a stop
And I’ll win with the last move

What do you know, I’m flying high again
Oh, your hands can do anything!

-jambi

2 Responses to “Hands and Plans”

  1. Raquel :D Says:

    I like this one a lot.
    I wish I could hear them as songs.
    Start working (:

  2. Raquel :D Says:

    Them as in the other songs, too.
    I forgot to add that in :/
    Ha I’m stupid.


Leave a Reply

