Emo

What were you thinking when you thought that I had plans
Don’t call me emo just because I’m sad
Because I hurt and I feel an empty space somewhere inside

I thought that things would change, but I see I still can feel left out
And it might as well rain tonight while the tears run down my face
I thought that things could change, but I see I still can feel left out

What was I thinking when I thought that I could be
The first one to come to mind when making plans
Because I hurt and I feel an empty space somewhere inside

I thought that things would change, but I see I still can feel left out
And it might as well rain tonight while the tears run down my face
I thought that things could change, but I see I still can feel left out

I know I need somebody somewhere
And I can’t believe that I’ve never seen all that it can do to me
To not have someone there

-jambi

4 Responses to “Emo”

  1. anon4him Says:

    I don’t even know what to say. Just the first line seems so angry.. or maybe even the first few lines. The whole thing is just really disappointing and has a hopeless aura about it. The third stanza is really wrenching, like someone gave up all their plans so they could be with this one person and then that person is focused on something/someone else. This poem makes me sad. Maybe you could write an upbeat poem next.

    Anon

  2. thejambi Says:

    Well, it wasn’t meant to be angry, really. Thank you for calling my writing ‘wrenching,’ I will take that as a good thing. I’ll try to write a positive one for you within a few days..

  3. anon4him Says:

    If wrenching is what you were aiming for, which it seemed that way, then yes, it is meant as a good thing. I’m anticipating the next poem. Thank you.

  4. thejambi Says:

    Oh, I hardly aim, though. I just kinda point and shoot. Sometimes I get a hit.


Leave a Reply

