When We Get To Where We Go

I can’t wait for the day that I’m a part
of seeing more than where I came from
I’m sure I’d never hesitate to leave myself behind
In hopes of finding someone better than myself

I don’t know who’ll all be there when we drive away
But I’ll miss you all when we get to where we go
I don’t know who I’ll be when I sit down and buckle in
But I’ll miss him when we get to where we go

I don’t know if I’ll have a camera or just a pen and paper
But I’ll catch everything you say when you look my way
Pour it out and start again, take your time tonight
We’ll have more than just tomorrow to find a place to stay

I don’t know who’ll all be there when we drive away
But I’ll miss you all when we get to where we go
I don’t know who I’ll be when I sit down and buckle in
But I’ll miss him when we get to where we go

I am going to change when we get to where we go
It will all be for the better and we’ll leave behind the worst
I am going to change when we get to where we go
I am going to live when we get to where we go

-jambi

4 Responses to “When We Get To Where We Go”

  1. Raquel :D Says:

    Haha my friends are from Nebraska. They say it’s awesome and I believe them.

    Plus Miami is NOT what it’s cracked up to be. It’s summer all year, super humid, the people here are evil and you must know Spanish or you’ll be so lost everywhere you go. And EVERYONE is into stupid music and they like to play it really loud on their car stereos. There are so many gangsters it’s disgusting.

    so Nebraska over Miami is not so crazy!

  2. Anon Says:

    That’s an interesting piece of writing. I’m trying to decide whether or not I like it. I’m having some difficulty figuring out where one writing such a piece would be “going” and with whom that he’d be missing everyone else. Aside from that, there was a gramatical error that was bugging me. Please don’t suppose I’m pointing this out to pride myself on it, rather, I believe that a writing is stronger with good grammar. Anyway, in the second line “of seeing more than where I’ve came from” it should either be “I’ve come” or “I came”.

    God bless!

    Anon

  3. thejambi Says:

    Thanks. I agree, and usually I have good grammar, as long as I don’t disagree with a rule (which I don’t think has happened in my writing). I may write up a bit on what this is about, at least what it’s about in my head.

  4. Raquel :D Says:

    Well I dunno. Maybe.
    Haha I still like Mutemath and all but the whole suing thing just bugs me a bit. And also I messaged them on Myspace or something and they told me that they didn’t want to be labled “Christian” because Christian music is mostly about lyrics, and not musical talent. Which I, personally, disagree with a bit.


Leave a Reply

