I Hope The Road Doesn’t Stop

I’ve seen your smile light up the room
but it may have passed me by
I’ve been thinking that maybe it’s time
That I could have a chance to meet your eyes

I hope the road doesn’t stop tonight
When we go for a ride
Just me and you this time
I hope the road doesn’t stop tonight
So you know that I’ll always be by your side

I’ve seen your tears fall to the ground
but I may have passed it by
I’ve been hoping to go back in time
And I could take the chance to meet your eyes

And now ever since that old song on the radio
I’ve been wanting to sing you these lines
Hey wait, I want to take you for a ride
I’ll be the one who’ll be by your side

I hope the road doesn’t stop tonight
When we go for a ride
Just me and you this time
I hope the road doesn’t stop tonight
So you know that I’ll always be by your side

-jambi

Read behind the words

9 Responses to “I Hope The Road Doesn’t Stop”

  1. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    YAY this is really good!
    I envy your writing talent [:

  2. C Says:

    You do have talent. I have read a few a lot of your stuff, and I must say I enjoy the style of your writing. Thank you, by the way, for commenting on my most recent blog. It means a lot knowing that people read what I have written and generally agree with my ideas. I can only hope my writing has had an effect on someone who might be struggling with the same issues. Thank you again. And I look forward to meeting you as well.

  3. ronna Says:

    Yea, you really do have a great writing ability.

    Hey thanks for your thoughts on my blog. They’re definitely true, some people exchange a helping hand for a chance to shine the spotlight. And there ARE times, where some believers go to far… and need advice.

    I somewhat agree with your taste of David Crowder, he is a great guy, but is definitely not one of my favs. I did enjoy Leeland’s leading in worship. Heard much of him?

  4. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    Yeah I read about that in an interview on Jesus Freak Hideout!
    I thought it was cool because I don’t always like songs to be to “Disney-like” where everything always turns out the way people want it to.

    And thanks for the comment. You’re awesome [:

  5. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    I ramble a lot, too.
    So it’s totally okay.
    More rambling is more comments, right?
    Ha just kidding. I’ll stop now, too…

  6. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    Ack yes it’s sooo fun.
    This is why I go on the Internet. To talk to people, not waste time! Well maybe sometimes…

  7. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    I’m lightning fast.
    I actually waited a bit so that you can relax a little [:
    And you’re not that slow yourself.

  8. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    This IS fun.
    I like being online at the same time with people so it seems like instant messaging, almost. Haha.

  9. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    Ha well I havw to bring this funfest to an end. I have to wake up early tomorrow to go to “work”.

    Let’s try this again soon [:


Leave a Reply

