Closets

What a small space to keep yourself in
Hidden from all the outside
We walk past not noticing but would we
Maybe, if that door made a better window
I don’t know how to open it up

Let’s open it up! Run away!
Into the light! Into the fight!
Let’s not keep ourselves
Closed up in closets
For the rest of our lives

Somehow I turned my back to the door
Of my little old room inside of this world
They walk past not noticing, but would they
Maybe, if my back was turned to myself
I don’t know how to open me up

Let’s open it up! Run away!
Into the light! Into the fight!
Let’s not keep ourselves
Closed up in closets

For the rest of our lives

Let’s open it up
Let’s open it up

Let’s open it up! Run away!
Into the light and into the fight
Let’s not keep ourselves
Closed up in closets
No, let’s not keep ourselves
Closed up in closets
Closed up in closets
For the rest of our lives

-jambi

4 Responses to “Closets”

  1. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    Oh my begeezus.
    You have a real talent for writing music. I sing and I’ve TRIED to write some stuff but I’m just not very good at all. You’re super cool and thanks for commenting my blog [:

    God Bless.

  2. raqueltheweathergirl Says:

    Ha thank you! And I find that whole music part the hardest, too. I mean I can lyrics PRETTY decently but they always end up being too simple for me. I always want to write amazingly deep and inspiring lyrics and stuff. And I reeeeeally want to learn piano to be able to write music easier. I know pretty basic stuff that I learned in like 2nd grade I know some clarinet from middle school band. Tee hee.

  3. ronna Says:

    hey
    your writing is awesome! i loved this one. the message was great.

  4. ronna Says:

    haha yea i don’t run into many people who know fighting instinct either.

    thats cool how you came to writing this. and i too, liked very much what you turned that into [:


Leave a Reply

