The Fall

Is it over
All that I had stacked upon my crooked foundation
And tattered
All that I looked at on the shelf of my faith
and I think
This earthquake will be the one to shake things up

Hear that sound
All the shelves are breaking off the wall
And falling
The foundation they once had was me
And they crash
And the foundation falls away from me
And I see
That all that I am is not what it seems

Hear that sound
I am broken on the ground
I’m nothing
And all of what I was fell into the sea
But I’m saved
By this solid Rock that took my fall

-jambi

Leave a Reply

