Forgotten

I couldn’t wait to see you again, my friend
Remember the way you lit me up last time
I couldn’t wait to play with you, my friend
Remember the way we would laugh all night

It seemed like you forgot me yesterday
and it seems like you don’t want me anyways
can’t you at least give me a little more time
to live like you still want me by your side

I couldn’t wait to see you back then
I don’t remember your quick goodbyes
I thought you’d come talk to me again
and I can’t believe you just left me in the dirt

It seemed like you forgot me yesterday
and it seems like you don’t want me anyways
can’t you at least give me a little more time
to live like you still want me by your side

so now I’m coming for you,
because you need to be found
you can turn away from me,
but please come back to what you believed

Because God didn’t forget you yesterday
but it seems like you don’t want Him anyways
can’t you at least give Him one more time
and live like He’s still by your side

– jambi

Leave a Reply

