Read My Lips

sometimes it feels like I’m no good at saying what I should
to all of those ears that need to hear your voice
and that what you have created, you also came to save

and why can’t they see
this truth living in me
when all that I do
should all flow from you

I am possibly without a doubt at a loss for the lost
and I don’t think that I can help them see what I do
I’m asking you to come here and write the words on my mouth
so when I’m at a loss they can just read my lips

and why can’t they see
this truth living in me
when all that I do
should all flow from you

I am possibly without a doubt at a loss for the lost
and I don’t think that I can help them see what I do
I’m asking you to come here and write the words on my mouth
so when I’m at a loss they can just read my lips

oh, God, I am not beyond you
and when you’re here and there and everywhere
will you write the words on my mouth

– jambi

Leave a Reply

