Joy

Joy
—–

how long have i known you, but still we don’t know each other
how long has it been from the first time i said your name
oh.. how long until the last time i’ll say it..
on the day i pour out my heart through my tears, you’re there
you’re there in my tears, in my soul, but yet also my joy

our words may have been few, but i didn’t have words to say
our words may not have been deep, but i want that to change
only.. if only i had been there through the tears and trials
turn the time back, and i wouldn’t have missed it for the world
to be there with you, for you, and fill your tears with joy

look out the window, come here next to me now
you can see what’s coming to take us away, i know it
but.. i don’t want to leave you without saying hello
keep the window closed, the wind is turning fiery cold
be here in my tears, in my soul, please hold me in joy

how long have i known you, but when will we love each other
how long will it be until we fly away with all the rest
me, i want to be here for you until that day
please come to me, or just don’t back away, i am here
am i there in your tears, in your soul, and can i be your joy?

-jambi

Leave a Reply

