Burning Heart

i came to you, almost unwilling, but you loved me
i came you to, almost unwilling, but you loved me!
i came to you, so far away, but you took me in gladly
i came to you, into your arms, and i could tell that you loved me

when i walked inside, when i walked inside your eyes
into your mind and through your heart, you set me on fire!
and i love you all, i love you with my burning heart!

i came to you, certainly willing, and we learned together
i came to you, undeniably happy, and we laughed together
i came to you, so close to me, and i wanted to stay forever
i came to you, into your heart, and now we’re inside each other

when i walked inside, when i walked inside your eyes
into your mind and through your heart, you set me on fire!
and i love you all, i love you with my burning heart!

and after all this time, while i came to you
after all this time, while i came to you
as this time goes by, can i still come to you
don’t forget, you’re in my heart, and i’ll always remember you
i’ll remember you with all my burning heart!

when i walked inside, when i walked inside your eyes
into your mind and through your heart, you set me on fire!
and i love you all, i love you with my burning heart!

-Jambi

Leave a Reply

